As of May 20, 2022, all of Madison County is within the new CD 22, along with Oneida and Onondaga Counties. Here are the four Democrats currently running in the August primary. CLICK on a photo to learn more about each one.

Francis Conole.JPG
Sarah Klee Hood headshot.JPG
Chol-awan Majok.JPG
Sam Roberts.JPG

Dan Buttermann is running in the new 122nd AD (Fenner, Lenox, Lincoln, Smithfield, Stockbridge, Sullivan, City of Oneida). CLICK on his name to learn more.

If you live in Cazenovia, incumbent Al Stirpe will be running for re-election in the 127th AD. Follow him on Facebook for more up-to-date information.

If you live in Brookfield, you are now in the spidery 101st AD. Your Democratic candidate is Matthew Mackey, who hopes to be the first non-binary member of the State Legislature. 

State Senate

As of May 20, 2022, all of Madison County will be in SD 53. At present, there is no Democratic candidate for this district.